Home > What’s New

What's New

The Issuance of the New Taiwan Dollar Uncirculated Coin Collection / National Parks of Taiwan Series - Taroko National Park

The Central Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan) will issue the fourth coin set of the National Parks of Taiwan series - Taroko National Park on October 15, 2015. The Central Bank has delegated the Bank of Taiwan to sell the coin sets to the public on a first-come, first-served basis, limited to one set per purchaser at a time. A total of 35,000 coin sets will be issued. Each set costs NT$400.

This coin set consists of five coins, NT$1, NT$5, NT$10, NT$20 and NT$50, as well as a commemorative medal bearing a colored image of Qingshui Cliffs on obverse and an image of Formosan Sambar Deer on reverse. The set showcases the Taroko National Park and various natural resources within, such as Yanzikou, Changchun Shrine, Shakadang Trail and Buluowan Terrace. It also depicts some of the abundant animals and plants found in the park, including Formosan Yellow-throated Marten, Highland Red-belly Swallowtail Butterfly, Nakotaizan Epilobium and Taroko Oak.

We are grateful to the Taroko National Park Headquarters for examining the symbols and literature used in the preparation for the issuance of this coin set.

  • FAQ
  • Contact Us
  • Site Map