Home > What’s New

What's New

The Issuance of the New Taiwan Dollar Uncirculated Coin Collection / National Parks of Taiwan Series – Kinmen National Park

The Central Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan) will issue the sixth coin set of the National Parks of Taiwan series, Kinmen National Park, on November 16, 2017. The Central Bank has delegated the Bank of Taiwan to sell the coin sets to the public on a first-come, first-served basis, limited to one set per purchaser at a time. A total of 25,000 coin sets will be issued. Each set costs NT$400.

This coin set consists of five coins, NT$1, NT$5, NT$10, NT$20 and NT$50, as well as a commemorative medal bearing a colored image of Deyue Tower on the obverse and an image of Eurasian Otter on the reverse. This coin set showcases the Kinmen National Park and various natural and cultural wonders within, such as Mt. Taiwu, Beishan Cliff, Southern Fujian Style Building, Walled Rail, and Wind Lion God. It also depicts the flora and fauna found in the park, including Callery Pear, Blue-tailed Bee-eater and Great Cormorant.

We are grateful to the Kinmen National Park Headquarters for examining the symbols and literature used in the preparation for the issuance of this coin set.

  • FAQ
  • Contact Us
  • Site Map